The Latest!

It finally feels like summer is actually going to happen. I’ve ordered teacher gifts online, started pulling out shorts for my kids and donating the endless pairs of pants they outgrew over the winter, and am readying myself for summer camp. You can read about that here, on The Mabelhood.

Have you got a girls weekend planned this summer? I don’t – just a slew of weddings and children’s birthday parties that fill my Saturday and Sundays, plus a family road trip that will be both amazing and incredibly exhausting. But a girl can dream. Here’s a post I did on why Mom Friends Make the Best Travel Friends.

Do you want to read about how I swear all the time, but talk like a nun in front of my kids? Here’s a post I did for UrbanMoms.ca – please check it out, and let me know what the worst thing you’ve said in front of your kids is! I also wrote this post on raising adventurous eaters, and how it was a total fluke that involved no parenting skill whatsoever.

Thanks for reading, and please follow my new Facebook page – I’d love to connect and appreciate your support. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

